Wednesday, September 20, 2017

Wednesday, September 13, 2017

Saturday, September 09, 2017

Friday, September 08, 2017

Thursday, September 07, 2017

Wednesday, September 06, 2017

Wednesday, August 30, 2017

Tuesday, August 29, 2017

Thursday, August 24, 2017

Wednesday, August 23, 2017

Your email address:


Powered by FeedBlitz

FOLLOW US

Other... Pinterest Twitter YouTube

**********90+ CELLARS********


@thequestforit TWITTER TIMELINE


***RENT THE RUNWAY***


COCKTAIL CORNER


  • There is nothing more luxurious than the perfect cocktail. Certainly everyone should drink responsibly and when out on the quest one can drink "fashionably" with the help of this little cocktail suggestion
  • OLD THYME COCKTAIL

  • INGREDIENTS: 2 1/2 ounces Rye (Catoctin Creek Roundstone Rye) 3/4 ounce thyme-honey simple syrup (see recipe below) 2 dashes aromatic bitters (Scrappy's Bitters) 2 dashes orange bitters (Scrappy's Bitters) Pour rye, simple syrup, and both bitters into an old-fashioned glass and stir well. Add a large ice cube, swirl the glass and garnish with a lemon rind and a sprig of thyme. To make Thyme Simple Syrup 1/2 cup water 1/2 cup orange blossom honey 1/2 cup (packed) of lemon thyme sprigs Combine honey and water in a small saucepan and bring to a low boil. Add thyme and simmer for 10 minutes. Remove pan from heat, cover and let steep for 15 minutes. Cool to room temperature and strain through a sieve. Put in a covered bottle and refrigerate for up to 2 weeks. *from Liquor.com courtesy of The Cocktail Artist