The Quest for "it"® : Fashion News

Wednesday, January 14, 2015

Thursday, January 08, 2015

Tuesday, November 25, 2014

Wednesday, November 19, 2014

Wednesday, November 05, 2014

Friday, October 31, 2014

Wednesday, October 29, 2014

Tuesday, October 21, 2014

Sunday, October 19, 2014

Friday, October 17, 2014

Your email address:


Powered by FeedBlitz

FOLLOW US

Other... Pinterest Twitter YouTube

***RENT THE RUNWAY***


**********90+ CELLARS********


@thequestforit TWITTER TIMELINE


COCKTAIL CORNER


  • There is nothing more luxurious than the perfect cocktail. Certainly everyone should drink responsibly and when out on the quest one can drink "fashionably" with the help of this little cocktail suggestion
  • OLD THYME COCKTAIL

  • INGREDIENTS: 2 1/2 ounces Rye (Catoctin Creek Roundstone Rye) 3/4 ounce thyme-honey simple syrup (see recipe below) 2 dashes aromatic bitters (Scrappy's Bitters) 2 dashes orange bitters (Scrappy's Bitters) Pour rye, simple syrup, and both bitters into an old-fashioned glass and stir well. Add a large ice cube, swirl the glass and garnish with a lemon rind and a sprig of thyme. To make Thyme Simple Syrup 1/2 cup water 1/2 cup orange blossom honey 1/2 cup (packed) of lemon thyme sprigs Combine honey and water in a small saucepan and bring to a low boil. Add thyme and simmer for 10 minutes. Remove pan from heat, cover and let steep for 15 minutes. Cool to room temperature and strain through a sieve. Put in a covered bottle and refrigerate for up to 2 weeks. *from Liquor.com courtesy of The Cocktail Artist